A. Elise
Dec 4, 2020

--

I kind of get where you're coming from, and I consider myself progressive as well. But honestly, after four years of Trump, I am crying tears of joy that Biden's going to be our next president. I could not be more relieved that we are getting rid of -- literally -- the WORST president our nation has ever had.

I don't think this is the time to be lamenting that Biden isn't as far-left as we might like him to be. No president can be everything to all people, and Biden's no exception. But he will undoubtedly be a huge improvement over #45. Why look a gift horse in the mouth?

In short: I'll take Biden over Trump any day of the week, and I'll take pretty much whoever Biden nominates over the unqualified idiots who have been occupying key government positions over the past few years.

--

--