A. Elise
1 min readDec 5, 2020

--

I gotta be honest; this advice feels kinda basic to me. I've heard it all before. You're basically telling women to play hard to get because "men hunt" and "men don't value what they can easily have". It's probably good not to "give up the goods" too quickly, but usually the men who are scared off by a woman showing genuine interest are the ones who are emotionally unavailable.

I do agree with you on one point: that players typically don't change and we're better off not wasting our time on them. But much of what you're advocating is basically playing games instead of communicating openly and honestly. I feel like the lack of realness and authenticity is one of the biggest problems in "dating culture", and it’s a real obstacle to people forming loving, secure relationships.

More than that, though, I'm tired of women being told that we need to act a certain way in order to attract a man. I’m tired of hearing the message that we need to conform ourselves to men’s desires instead of asking them to become more mature and self-aware. In the end, that message doesn't show a lot of respect for the women you call "sisters".

--

--